Where I’ve Been and What I’m Planning: An Update

Hey again!
This is just an update post, so if you’re looking for any anime/manga related content, please don’t.
I just realised it’s been over a month since I posted anything on the blog, so I’m here with a short post about what’s happened and what’s coming up.

WHAT I’VE BEEN DOING(BLOG)

I’ve been active on almost all blogs other than mine, haha. Then again, every time I try to write a post, I’ve been getting distracted by all your fancy posts, and I cant very well ask you guys to stop posting, can I?

 

In short, I haven’t done anything in my blog, other than work on some drafts that are still in no condition to be posted…

WHAT I’VE BEEN DOING IN REAL LIFE

Image result for manga girl saying hello

Me, except I don’t have long hair.

MyΒ year results have come out and I’m happy to say I’ve done pretty well.
I’ve been watching multiple K dramas, catching up on BTS videos, writing, drawing, sketching and discovering not so well known manga online.

Also trying out clay modeling- not working out so well….

MY PLANS FOR THE BLOG

  1. Most of you probably already know that I’ve agreed to a collaboration with Raistlin san, who runs a great blog! It’s exciting and hopefully interesting, so please keep an eye out for that!
    UPDATE: Due to the fact that I type extremely slowly, it’s already out, have a look here!
  2. The penalty for my collaboration with Remiremi-senpaiΒ (Got the Horimiya reference anyone?) was a two thousand word post. I’m planning to do one about who I’d likely to be friends with in manga if they were real. It’ll be a list of top ten, how they’d be to their friends and how I’d be to them if they’re mine.
    Oh, by the way Senpai, you don’t need to do a two thousand word post if you sing a song for me. I’m cool with that too.
  3. A couple of random posts whose ideas I’m too lazy to write down.

SOME NOT SO GREAT NEWS

My first year has started and things have gotten a hell hectic. School, school work, extra classes, running for school vice prez (dunno if I’ll get in) , extra class work and I’m hardly able to find time to read through your posts, never mind type one myself….
Also, another embarrassing thing I just realized. I’m a grade three Taekwondo belt holder and I only recollect five Taeguks…
*hung head*
I’m supposed to be knowing thirteen!!!
I’ve been neglecting Taekwondo and so need to find at least one or two hours a day for that.

What all this basically means- my slow rate of posting becomes even slower. And catching up on your posts may be delayed to week after they are posted.
I apologise terribly. Perhaps for the next six months I’ll be posting only a post per month or so.
I’ll still be active in the comment section though.

Since I have a severe backlog on my posts, I’ll probably not be starting any new manga or anime until I finish all posts I have planned. And studies. (:()

SOME INTERESTING NEWS

It’s a long time away, but on September, my blog will be completing its first year anniversary.
I have a bunch of events lined up, I’ll let you know what they are soon, so if you are interested, please contact me!

Well, that’s all this was about. Until later!

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been and What I’m Planning: An Update

  1. If there is one thing in lifestyle is important, it is health and relaxation. It really seems that you have a lot on your plate right now, some things that are very cool, but also take up a lot of time and energy. So please, there is really no apology necessary. Take the time to take care of the stuff in real life, and blog when you can. You run an absolutely absint blog, and I’m sure I speak for pretty much everyone that follows you, that we will all be right here waiting. Blogging is a great hobby for sure, but real life is always more important. I loved doing the colaboration post, and had a lot of fun 😊 All I can say is take good care of yourself, and ofcourse I look forward to any posts you plan to do in the future no matter how long they take to publish 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm. That first picture you used. Did you pick that one because your a Bts fan or for some other reason which would be rather ironic. Lol

    But yeah, take some time to focus on life. I took few months off early last year for the same reason. Was working two jobs. Other then that I literary sleep and ate. So do what you gotta do. Your readers will understand that. When things settle you can come back.

    Thank you for all the support.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! I just found your blog, and I have to say you’re doing a great job with posting…
    My life is also SUPER busy as of now, and I have to say my interests and hobbies are the only thing keeping me going. Please post more frequently, because I think your website is so full of fun stuff!
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

