Summer vacations are a time of relaxation, freedom and joblessness. Or so they say.

I spent the last month of my school dreaming about lazing around without doing much.
I’m one month into my vacation and I’m yet to get to that. Something or the other has been going on; strangely enough. Sure, it’s all relaxing but not lazing around doing nothing.

So, what exactly was I doing? Just for fun, I thought I’ll make a couple of lists, because that’s what I do.

MY DAILY SCHEDULE UNTIL TODAY (Weekdays)

  • 5:20 am- Wake up in the morning
  • 5:30 to 6:00 am- Listen to music in the dark
  • 6:00 to 7:00 am- Cycling with my friend
  • 7:00 to 8:00 am- Walking with the same friend
  • 8:00 to 9:30 am- Breakfast and other activities + Checking WordPress and Amino notifications.
  • 9:45 to 11:45 am- WordPress Reader
  • 11:45 to 12:30 pm- Write a blog post (if) OR Mentalist Season 5/6
  • 12:30 to 2:30pm – Mentalist Season 5/6 and lunch
  • 2:30 to 5:00 pm – Artwork, crafts, writing with music
  • 5:00 to 6:30 pm- Outdoors playing games with my friends
  • 6:30 to 8:00 pm-  K Drama with the walking friend
  • 8:00 onwards- Dinner, time with family and movie together

MY DAILY SCHEDULE UNTIL TODAY (Weekends)

Saturday

  • Same till 3:00 pm
  • 4:00 to 8:00 pm- Next academic year classes
  • Same after 8:00

Sunday

  • Same till 8:00 am
  • 9:00am to 6:00 pm- Next academic year classes
  • 6:00 to 7:30 pm- Outdoor with friends
  • 7:30 to 9:00 pm- WordPress Reader, Amino catching up

From today however, no more of those classes so I’ll be free in the weekends as well, yippee!

 

WHAT I’VE DONE IN THE MONTH OF APRIL

Books I’ve read

  1. Zeroes – Scott Westerfeld
  2. Wizard’s First Rule, Stone of Tears- Terry Goodkind
  3. Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire- Sarah J Maas
  4. An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch against the Night- Sabaa Tahir
  5. Lady Midnight, Name of the Wind, Iron Fey (4 books), Wise Men’s Fear, Fifth Wave, Demonata series last three books- (Rereads)
  6. Magpie Murders- Anthony Horrowitz
  7. The Inquisitor-  (don’t recall)
  8. Dawn thief- (” ” )
  9. The Host- Robin Cook
  10. Vampire Academy Books 1, 2 ,3 ,4- Richelle Mead

Dramas(English)

  1. Seasons 5 and 6 of Mentalist

Dramas(Korean)

  1. Strong Woman Do Bong Soon- Completed
  2. The Heirs- Episode 11/ 20
  3. Legend of the Blue Sea- 1st episode
  4. Love from another star- 1/ 21

Manga

  1. My ongoing list increases by three.
  2. Beauty Pop
  3. L-DK
  4. Reread many manga including but not only Horimiya, Skip Beat, Seiyuu ka!!, Haikyuu, Special A
  5. Started Toradora

Anime
None as of now

WordPress blog

  1. Haikyuu: Johzenji or Nekoma (Open Discussion)
  2. Nanaco Robin : Why I didn’t like it.
  3. Lasts, anyone?
  4. Pencils to Paper: Recent Artwork
  5. Character Challenge: A Collaboration with RemyFool!!!
  6. Ten Tear Drops(Poem)
  7. Welcome! And thank you for joining me on the tour of my haven!
  8. Kudou Senri: Depression or loss of identity?
  9. Character Challenge: Answers to the collaboration with Remy Fool!

Amino Blog

Hardly a month since I’ve joined the BTS Amino and I’m happy to say I’m having a blast! If you guys have an account, do check out my blog- My BTS Amino/ ARMY Amino. It’s only BTS though. I was lucky enough to be featured in the front page twice now!
Do have a look!

Art

  1. BTS art competition post

Art.jpg

 

3. A Hoodie that I hand painted- it’s not done yet.

4. A couple of doodles that are so-so.

 

Games

I don’t play much games to be honest, but I’ve given otome a try with all those interesting posts from Pokeninja, Arria Cross and Katrina! However, since I’m not allowed to spend ANY money on games, I’ve made it only till the free trials end.

  1. Scandal in the spotlight
  2. Something about an abandoned mansion on the hill
  3. I’ve also started MineCraft Creative because it’s pretty much Lego and I LOVE Lego!

 

Well, that’s pretty much what I’ve been doing, what about you guys? Vacations? Work? School?
What are your plans? Take a minute off your schedule and drop in a comment. All desperate complaints of work, boredom and all accepted and encouraged! You can get that weight off if you complain!

24 thoughts on “Summer vacations are a time of relaxation, freedom and joblessness. Or so they say.

  1. Whoa, those are a lot of activities, but also a lot of great activities! 😊 I did not know you enjoyed watching K-dramas as well. I am currently right in the middle of Goblin, a series that I highly recommend. With about 5 more episodes to go, I expect to have a review ready somewhere next week. As for your question, well let’s see what my plans are.
    Work is keeping me busy at least five days a week, so usually on weekdays I have about 5-6 hours of spare time. I usually spent about two hours of those on WordPress (reader, replying to comments, writing new posts). The other hours I either watch some anime, read books, or watch movies/tv series.
    Weekends I usually spent a lot of time watching things (way too much still on my to watch list), read books or play boardgames, head out to do some shopping or go to the cinema. And last but not least I ofcourse also spent time with friends. All in all I have way too little time on my hands: I really need a vacation 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah! You do need a vacation!
      To watch lists somehow always are longer than watched for me… I don’t know whether that’s something I should feel happy or sad about…
      Goblin? What’s it about?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, well, you are not the only one who has that problem. I think you should be happy about it:mit means you will never have trouble in running out of new stuff to watch 😊
        As for your question: Goblin is a fantasy romantic drama, about a 900 year old immortal who has been wandering around the world looking for his bride (who is in fact the only person who can let him find peace, and die quietly) This series is absolutely heartwarming, has a great cast, terrific storyline, and incredibly funny humor. I highly recommend it. If you are interested you can watch it for (legally) for free on the website VIKI,which is a great place to watch K-dramas in general. Hope you get around to watch it, and will enjoy it 😊

        Like

  2. I wish I could schedule my day out and actually stick to it lol. The problem for me is that I have too many variables in life like my spontaneous friends, my family and plans really don’t go over too well when I make them lol. Hope you’ll enjoy your Summer!

    -Luna 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoa, you do more than I do by 1pm! 🙂 I’m not in college, but I would love to get through writing the 1st book of my vampire series. Plan on run my R/C Truck, write more and game on Steam.

    Like

  4. I’ve tried scheduling my day out one time, but it didn’t work for me because I didn’t I ended up not following it after the first few days. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 5:20???!?!?!?! Danggg that is early! I have never woken up that early in my life. What time do you sleep at night? You’ve been so productive. So many books and shows and even cycling too. Wow, you’re amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Quite impressive, Auri. I haven’t done much at all 😅 Do tell me if those books you read are any good… I need to have something to do in my free time!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My schedule?

    Start every day with 72 ounces of malt liquor. Everything else is a blur.

    Ha. Just kidding .., just more “Denny’s humor”.
    That “Love from another Star” title draws me in. I hope that they did it well.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sounds like you spend your time both fun and producive! :3 Well, since I don’t have any friends and I don’t like going out much (same old social anxiety) I just chill at home by watching anime and movies all day. Lately I’ve been catching up on the second season of Yahari Ore No Seishun Love Comedy Wa Machigatteiru. But as soon as this series is over, I’m gonna take a break from all this binge-watching and everything else and spend my time studying German instead. I promised myself I’d improve my German in summer but I’ve been procrastinating for the past month

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, learning a new(?) language is always fun!
      Is that series any good?

      And sadly, my vacations are now over and actually my exams start tomorrow, haha.
      So that means no more anime/ manga for a while…..
      Great to know your plans! It’s always fun to see what others are doing. (for me at least?)
      The problem lies with putting away the fun stuff and study. Unless its an interesting subject, then it works!

      Like

      • Yeah the series is good, although the second season is much more boring compared to the first season. But concrary to what many people assume by the name of the anime, it doesn’t involve romance at all, it’s more of a drama and slice of life type of a thing. Which is better than romance to me. Oh, and I don’t have anything in my blog yet but here you go anyway: http://adafeloz.wordpress.com this is what you mean by the link, right? Sorry I’m new to this whole blog stuff ^^

        Like

Leave a Reply

