Welcome! And thank you for joining me on the tour of my haven!

Hello everyone and welcome! Today, I’ll be taking you through a journey unforgettable! *laughs dramatically*
Haha, no. This is just an effort to let you see the extent of my obsession  place where I read manga, books and comics; watch anime and k drama; listen to music and draw, sketch, doodle!
If you guessed library, you are wrong. I’m talking about my room- my haven, my pride and my love!
Like I mentioned previously, my room is something I am exceptionally proud about. I have spent hours into making it what it is now, but at the same time, changes always take place, keeping up with my more recent passions.
So let’s see Auri’s Room as it is in April 2017!
*All blackened/ blurred parts of the room are pictures of my friends, family and I. This is not because I am self conscious of how I look (^^) , but since I decided not to post any pictures of myself. Hope you understand and not let it affect your tour!*

Before you enter, please do take a look at my door. Up on it is my name, a group picture of my friends, several dozens of quotes from books, manga, drama, etc. and some odd badges and bookmarks.

IMG_20170421_210625

The entry point, don’t forget to show your tickets!

Then, when you enter, you have my keyboard on one side and my desk on the other. The part edited out is a photo collage with some Japanese quotes painstakingly copied out in Hiragana despite not knowing the language.

IMG_20170421_210645.jpg

The first impression. Like it so far?

As you proceed further (which basically means you have to turn around to face the wall on the other side), you will find The Wall.
Ah, The Wall, one of the elements that took the most effort and time to set up. On it are all of my best artworks. Only hand drawn pictures make it up on the wall, while printed material is a strict no-no.

IMG_20170421_204941.jpg

The Wall. More to join the others soon. I promise.

 

Let me take a minute to direct you towards an innocent looking cupboard on the side. Take a good look at it?

IMG_20170421_210657.jpg

What could be inside???

Inside, are my manga and book collection, and the doors are filled with posters.
This part is work in progress, trying to catch up to by recent BTS obsession!

IMG_20170421_213606.jpg

An insider’s look!

IMG_20170421_213621.jpg

The BTS posters. Empty spaces to be filled with lyrics and pictures.

IMG_20170421_213638.jpg

This side is just started, and an updated version will be posted as soon as it gets updated…

You see the posters that are like collages? I made those!

IMG_20170421_213630.jpg

My collection of books.

The empty space there is where my heart was torn out from. Joking. That’s where Name Of The Wind and Wise Man’s Fear generally resides. Currently, both are at my friends’ places.

IMG_20170421_213650.jpg

My manga collection.

The manga volumes that I own are as follows-

  1. Maximum Ride manga adaption -Volume 5
  2. Crimson Hero-Volume 9
  3. Blue Exorcist- Volume 1
  4. Oresama Teacher- Volumes 7 and 18
  5. Horimiya- Volume 2
  6. Special A- Volumes 1 and 2
  7. Skip Beat- (three in one) Volumes 1-2-3; 4-5-6; 7-8-9; 10-11-12; 13-14-15

I’ve read Skip Beat so many times, I can practically recite some of the sequences and dialogues.

Other anime/manga themed items I have are my pouch and file.

IMG_20170421_211829.jpg

A Hinata kun and a Nishinoya san keychain charm each, and Your Lie in April badge attached to my pencil pouch!

IMG_20170421_211917.jpg

The front of a Haikyuu! File

IMG_20170421_211926.jpg

The back of Haikyuu! file.

I do have a manga drawing set, which consists of six different black felt tips and a calligraphy brush, but I don’t use them a lot.

IMG_20170422_082609.jpg

The three felt tips, one marker, one calligraphy brush and one pen pencil.

I also have-

  1. A black shirt with the Fairy Tail logo
  2. A blue shirt with chibi Kageyama and the number 9
  3. A blue sports shirt on whose back, I painted the words, ‘ Manga on the sheets, Anime on the streets.’

I couldn’t take pictures of the three anime/manga shirts I had, because they are currently all at wash… 😦

That’s all for today’s tour! Hope you guys enjoyed! Any queries or questions will be answered in the comments booth, so please do leave your feedback.

Thank you for joining me!

37 thoughts on “Welcome! And thank you for joining me on the tour of my haven!

  1. I wish I could ever have my room like that.

    You’d probably pass out if you saw mine, I’m very messy like the exact opposite of your room. I spend all my mental energy just trying to focus on one task at a time and actually get it done.

    I’ve got drawing pads lying around, half finished scripts, outlines of plots and the such. I just sort of go looking for the things I need as inspiration hits me.

    At any rate, keep up the drawing! I aspire to be able to draw that well without just straight up copy drawing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you really have a fantastic looking room. I really had to laugh at that picture you posted on your door: “no stupid people beyond this point ” 😂😂 Seriously though your room looks amazing. You have a great collection of manga, very impressive, and as mentioned before, your art really is amazing 😀 Thank you for giving us this view inside your room 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your room looks awesome! I love the “No stupid people beyond this point” poster, I might get one like that soon. XD
    And I saw that you have a Maximum Ride manga. I loooooove that book series!! It’s my favorite! I have only read the first manga volume, but I plan on reading more as soon as summer vacation starts up again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Arigato!! That makes me very happy!
      Yeah maximum ride was one of my favourite book series too, until the very last book never more, which was a terrible disappointment…
      Angel was Ann awesome ending. If they had just ended it like that, a cliff hanger…
      Did you like the last book?

      And the manga is cool too, because the wings looked pretty haha.
      The only sad part was that I kept reading the right side column first, and got myself confused, since maximum ride reads left to right! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks letting us see your home away from home, it was fun! And I had to post something similar to your No stupid people sign on my Apt door. Neighbors were coming by at all hours of the night to “talk”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, glad you enjoyed!
      What was the sign you posted?
      I am planning on getting a couple of more sarcastic signs like that on my door…
      The one I’m planning right now is’ The chief cause of all problems is solutions’
      What do you think?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Was a few years ago, but I think it read, “If its past 9pm, don’t be an idiot and knock I’m either watching anime, reading or in bed. In other words leave!” I remember one day I came home from the hobby shop, hand and lap full of my R/C stuff and needed the bathroom bad, got half way to my apartment and a neighbor asked me to fix a guys wheelchair. I thought, “What do I look like, a repair guy?” Got in my place, took care of my needs and went to look. The guy didn’t try to press the power button. After that, the complex thought I could fix anything, hence the sign.

        That would make a good sign there, I like! 🙂 Where do you get your signs?

        Liked by 1 person

  5. LOL I like your door. The warning sign is pretty funny. The BTS posters are awesome. I feel the same way towards a certain group but it’s EXO for me. Your pencil pouch is so cute! ^o^

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Summer vacations are a time of relaxation, freedom and joblessness. Or so they say. – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  7. Pingback: Drawing Human Faces is No JOKE! – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  8. Pingback: Achivement Unlocked: Anniversary! (The Lily Garden Turned One) – The Lily Garden

  9. Pingback: Wow, it’s been a year… – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  10. Pingback: Real Neat Blogger Award: The yellow bead! – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

Leave a Reply

