Pencils to Paper: Recent Artwork

So much for going all out blogging during vacations…
Here are a couple of pictures I drew during the past two weeks. Currently, I’m working on a painting of BTS poster, but it’s super hard so I took a break *grin*.

IMG_20170319_095424[1]
HAIKYUU!!
A simple sketch really. Mostly because I didn’t draw any of the faces, haha. I was pretty happy with the results though!

IMG_20170311_125324[1].jpg
A guy in abandoned subway station listening to music.
This did not come out like I wanted it to. It’s the second painting I have ever done in my life, and I ended up smudging the face a bit…
Also, I forgot that the light should extend till the floor and stopped it halfway and the guy’s legs are way too thin. *sigh*

IMG_20170311_125250[1]
Guy in subway.
IMG_20170328_140619602.jpg
Yuri on Ice! Chibi

I gave the original to my friend as a gift and this was really fun to make!

 

What do you guys think I should draw next? I want to draw but can’t find a good picture… If you know any cool ones, please link them in the comments below and I’ll try doing those!

Thanks again for reading and have a great day!

17 thoughts on “Pencils to Paper: Recent Artwork

  1. You’re a great artist. I especially like the first one with no faces. Maybe something from a studio Ghibli character would be interesting to draw and see. I also love to draw but unfortunately I haven’t been able to as much lately.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. โ˜บ It’s a Japanese animated studio where a few of the founders have made some very charming animated movies. Hence they often are known as the ‘studio ghibli collection.’ I’m pretty sure you’ll love some of them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

