Yuri!!! on Ice: Yes! I finally finished it!

I finally got the chance to watch this. I was getting quite desperate to be honest. The blogs were filled with Yuri!!! on Ice, my friends kept telling me I’d love it and even people I didn’t know were talking about it!

And this was during my exams! WHY?!

And so when I finished reading my science portions for the examination on 2nd January I took a break and finished in two days straight!

Anyway getting back to the topic… all I can say is that all those reviews I read I agree with! An amazing anime and I loved it so so so so so much!

Reeling from his crushing defeat at the Grand Prix Finale, Yuuri Katsuki, once Japan’s most promising figure skater, returns to his family home to assess his options for the future. At age 23, Yuuri’s window for success in skating is closing rapidly, and his love of pork cutlets and aptitude for gaining weight are not helping either.

However, Yuuri finds himself in the spotlight when a video of him performing a routine previously executed by five-time world champion, Victor Nikiforov, suddenly goes viral. In fact, Victor himself abruptly appears at Yuuri’s house and offers to be his mentor. As one of his biggest fans, Yuuri eagerly accepts, kicking off his journey to make it back onto the world stage. But the competition is fierce, as the rising star from Russia, Yuri Plisetsky, is relentlessly determined to defeat Yuuri and win back Victor’s tutelage.
– Synopsis from MyAnimeList

I’ll be honest, I haven’t really read BL or GL sports manga/ anime. It was a new concept for me and I enjoyed it. (Yuri and Victor are sooooo cute!)
Wow. I’m still fan-girling right now. Hehe!
Still, even though I loved Victuri, my favourite character is and stays Yurio! (He ISΒ my age…)

All the characters were well developed, the music was awesome, the animation was other worldly!!!!( It was so good……)
It’s humorous, made me cry, gasp, sing and even try (and fail) dance!

It also made me despair, since I don’t have anything I love doing in particular. I want something to be passionate about too. *sigh*

 

Image result for yuri on ice funny
The story was great(AWESOME!!!!!!) and my final rating is-

Oh… I don’t have words to describe how good this is…..
If you haven’t watched it yet, go now! RUN!!!!

 

When I re-read this post I realised it can hardly be considered a review.

Image result for kyoko mogami embarrassed
My apologies. (There you go Sudou-kun…)Β Please bear with me this once (perhaps more than once?) and if you need to fangirl/fanboy, please go ahead in the comments!!

22 thoughts on “Yuri!!! on Ice: Yes! I finally finished it!

  1. Haha…well review or not I really had a blast reading this post. It was seriously funny. You say that you don’t love doing anything in particular, but how about blogging? You really have talent for it indeed, so maybe that can become the thing you love doing. As for the show, I still haven’t seen it, but I am going to. Pretty much every anime blog that I follow has dealt with it in some way or another, so I just have to watch it too lol πŸ˜‚ This was a truly great post: and look at that, only one more follower and you have 50 followers πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your post about Yuri on Ice was great! I even typed out a review of it, which you can check out on my blog. πŸ™‚ And I don’t watch many sports anime either, but this one caught my attention because of the animation, ice skating, and the few dance rehearsal scenes that were shown, since I used to dance a few years ago lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow a perfect score huh? πŸ˜‚looks like I will have to give it a go! I was worried the main reason people were watching it was because of the hot guys, like Free! etc. But if it gets a 10 then it must have other redeeming factors! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yaaay, another person that loves YoI woot! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
    I wish i was as passionate as they’re too :”D
    I love gushes, so loved this post πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ™

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Nanaco Robin : Why I didn’t like it. – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

Leave a Reply

