Top 3 Cool Old Dudes with Remyfool!!

YES! We’re on day 3 already! A real fun topic today, though hard ( took me an hour to come up with three of these guys….) Check out our past exploits too-

Day 1– Top 3 Tomboys: Remfool’s Picks and  My picks
Day 2– Top 3 One shots: Remyfool’s choices and My choices
Day 3 – Top 3 Cool Old Dudes: Remyfool’s Top three

Well, without further delay, let me begin with the three old guys who really made an impact!

3.MAKAROV DREYAR-  FAIRY TAIL

Related image

Insert the coolest quote you can think of here.

 

 

 

Makarov was actually the first character that made me feel “Oh. Fairy Tail (as a guild) is so COOL!”
Sure Natsu , Gray and Erza made me fangirl but Makarov was the first one to obtain respect from me.

Weaklings will stay weak forever. But weakness is not evil, since human beings are weak creatures to begin with. Alone, you feel nothing but insecurity; that’s why we form guilds, that’s why we have friends. We walk together in order to live a strong life. The clumsy ones will walk into more walls than the others, and it may also take them longer to get there. If you believe in tomorrow and put yourself out there, you can naturally obtain your strength. That’s how you will be able to smile and live strong.
-The words that changed my views on those old characters…

Makarov is a person who is able to love and believe in people, which is the reason Precht chose him to be his successor and take the position of Guild Master of Fairy Tail. He is eccentric and strange, but his words and actions show his greater good and intentions at heart.
It is because of Makarov that the guild has its strength and will. Without him, Fairy Tail wouldn’t have been what it is now.

 

2. IKKEI UKAI- HAIKYUU!

Image result for ukai sr. haikyuu

A grandfather with that power. I feel for Keishin-san.

 

Ikkei Ukai is the previous coach of Karasuno High School.He once led the team to Nationals and was well-known in the Miyagi Prefecture and even some other parts of Japan. After becoming hospitalized, he stopped his work as a high school coach. Currently, he coaches kids at Lil’Tykes Volleyball Classroom.

I love Haikyuu! I love all characters in it. I love all the art, the story, the team, the coach.
And in a manga that’s already shining so bright, there’s Ukai-san who still flinched a spot. Can someone top that?
His famous words (now one of my favorite quote) go like this-

 

” Humans don’t have wings so they always look for ways to fly.”

The fact that he helped both Hinata and Kageyama grow doesn’t help the other characters. In fact when I saw this topic he was the first one I thought of.
Well. I hope I get to see Ukai-san more in the coming episodes.(Hopefully not fillers.)

3. HIDEHIRO HARADA – CHIHAYAFURU

So, I already told you that I absolutely admire Ukai-san. Then who’s this and why is he in the first place???!
Chihayafuru is one of my all time favourite manga with amazing action, drama, art and story line. (SLOW UPDATES )
He is often heard saying-“I teach offensive Karuta” and is strong with his opinions and actions.
Chihaya once proposes to him (when she was young) to which he replies, “I’m sorry. I have a wife !” Harada sensei aside from being the major comic relief in the story and getting more scene time than Ukai-san, is also an important character in the series. For those of you who have read this will know that Harada sensei is the reason Chihaya is so strong and cool. He is also very motivational and helps children overcome their fears and doubts.
His reason for setting up the Karuta club is for children and Karuta enthusiasts who don’t have the gift of good hearing. He is competitive, loud, open and extremely friendly.
He plays well too.
Harada sensei is my favorite ” Cool Old Dude” and the best one I have met until now!!!

Once again, thanks for reading and do drop your picks in the comment section!

19 thoughts on “Top 3 Cool Old Dudes with Remyfool!!

  1. Pingback: Top Three Cool Old Dudes with Acacia Aurora! | The Lily Garden

  2. Pingback: Top Three Funniest Manga with Acacia Aurora! | The Lily Garden

  3. Pingback: Top 3 Funniest Manga with Remyfool – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  4. Pingback: Worst Three OTPs with Acacia Aurora! | The Lily Garden

  5. Pingback: Worst 3 OTPs with Remyfool! – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  6. Pingback: Character Challenge: A Collaboration with RemyFool!!! – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

  7. Pingback: Character Challenge: A Collaboration with Acacia Aurora!!! – The Lily Garden

Leave a Reply

