The sad curse of ongoing manga

I am sure that everyone of us has been cursing our luck for having several ongoing manga and anime at the same time, messing up our schedule… But that didn’t stop any of us from starting new manga now did it??

The problems I face-

  1. They all update on different days and times!
    Image result for mogami kyoko crying
    It’s just not fair! I cant be online 24/7!!! AND I cant stop myself for an entire week when I know that Haikyuu new chapter released just yesterday!!There goes my studies, grades and welcome yelling…..
  2. SLOW UPDATES!!!
    Aah. This isn’t new to anyone. Extreme slow updates… I’m looking at you Horimiya, Area no Kishi, Skip Beat! All of you!

    Image result for mogami kyoko crying

    WHY?!

  3. It makes me think twice before starting new manga….
    Nah.Who am I kidding? I just start and there’s backlog and backlog and backlog……..

    Image result for mogami kyoko crying

 

Anyway since I started cribbing already, let me give a list of manga that I’m following right now… those I can remember that is…..

  • Skip Beat! (Last update: 20th November)
  • Haikyuu ( Last update: 8th December)
  • Horimiya ( Last update: 6th December. Last VALID update: 28th November)
  • Namaikizakari (LU: 4th December)
  • Oresama Teacher (LU: 6th November)
  • Noblesse (LU: 6th December)
  • Area No Kishi (LU: 10th OCTOBER!!!!!)
  • Linden Hall no Area (LU: 7th December)
  • Chihayafuru (LU: 6th December)
  • Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki kun( LU: 5th December)
  • 100% Perfect girl (LU: 9th March!?)
  • Komomo Confiserie( LU: 13th July 2015 WTH)
  • Yumeiro Patissiere (LU: 18th April 2015) I give up!
  • All Out (I haven’t reached the end yet)
  • Saki (I haven’t reached yet)
  • Bokura wa minna Kawaisou (LU: 7th November)
  • Kiznaiver(Haven’t reached)
  • Suki Desu Suzuki kun( Got bored but hope to catch up someday)
  • Haru Matsu Bokura (LU: 8th August)
  • Shiawase Kissa Sanchoume( Got bored hope to catch up one day)
  • Honey Trap( Discontinued)

God only knows how many more!!!
Have you guys been stuck like this too? Drop your opinion in the comments section!

14 thoughts on “The sad curse of ongoing manga

  1. I’m glad Kiznaiver is on your list! 😀 that was easily the best anime of the year for me, and I’m waiting eagerly to see if they release the manga in the U.K. >,<
    Another problem I also hate, which is sort of similar, is when I watch a anime, like Ouran High School Host Club for example, and it doesn't have any sort of solid ending and instead basically just says "now you've gotta buy the manga to see how this ends!" 😰 that stresses me out too 😱

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been toying with the idea of writing a post about why being a Saki fan is suffering. If slow updates get you mad, Saki will turn you into the Hulk.

    But yeah, you’re not alone. I think it’s fair to say that on any given day, a manga reader is in agony as he or she is waiting for the next update for a beloved series.

    Like

  3. I definitely can understand this. I was reading Noragami, but since it took a whole month to update, I gave up, and at this point, I’ve forgotten what was happening. So now there’s three or four chapters I haven’t read just waiting for me. Also, Kimi ni Todoke. I waited nearly a year for a new chapter to post, and I doubt there will be another for who knows how long. And also Dear School Gang Leader. I read this one last summer, and there hasn’t been a new chapter for two years, and I can’t buy the paperback copies because I don’t know Japanese! It’s so frustrating! Also, this has nothing to do with the post, but I nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award, so if you want to participate, the rules are in my post https://zboudrie.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/blogger-recognition-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Summer vacations are a time of relaxation, freedom and joblessness. Or so they say. – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

Leave a Reply

